DOTA 2 South East Asia

Unimas Confest DOTA 2 Championship

UNIMAS Convocation Festival [ConFest] held annually on November for a week each year. ConFest are often called as UNIMAS Open Day as plenty of event will be organized and held to attract students and citizens to socializes and have fun while getting to know our studies environment. This year, DotA 2 Championship has been chosen to be the first e-sports event ever to be held in the UNIMAS ConFest history!



UiTM.>Game is hard

[email protected]


Date & Time:

  • 11-12 November 2015
  • 08.00am onwards


  • Dewan Kristal, BHEP, UNIMAS


  • Single Elimination BO1

Terms & Conditions:

  1. Only for tertiary students ONLY
  2. DotA 2 5v5 Captain’s Mode Format
  3. Teams are expected to arrive one hour before the match starts.
  4. Every players must have their valid Student ID at all times during the tournament.
  5. Top 2 teams will be seeded to DotA2 Grand Finals at Sarawak ICT Expo 2015 (27-29 Nov)
  6. Team Tags must be used in the game
  7. Team who is not ready within 15 minutes after the games (lobby) created will be considered as forfeited or disqualified.
  8. If anything happened during the tournament, the final decision will be concluded by the organizer and the decision is fair and conclusive.
  9. Admins have the rights to disqualified the teams that did’t follow the rules and regulation
  10. Authority have the rights to change the rules and regulation


Total Cash money, AVF Gaming Freak Gaming Gears, Medals and DotA 2 customized T shirt worth of RM 5000 ++

 Place Prizes
Cash prize of RM 800 + 5 units of AVF Gaming Freak Gaming gear AKB-GK3 + 5 units of Medals + 5 units of custom made DotA 2 T shirt
Cash prize of RM 500 + 5 units of AVF Gaming Freak Gaming gear AGM X4 & AGH04 Gaming Hub&Bungee + 5 units of Medals + 5 units of custom made DotA 2 T shirt
Cash prize of RM 300 + AVF Gaming Freak GE13 Gaming Earpiece + 5 units of Medals + 5 units of custom made DotA 2 T shirt
5 units of AVF Gaming Freak AGH04 Gaming Hub&Bungee

Registered Teams:

  1. QD
  2. UnimasHero
  3. O.G.i
  4. Diaosi
  5. Expendabros
  6. [email protected]
  7. Sport Doto
  8. Behemoth Gaming
  9. ManMan
  10. Imba Joker
  11. Helvetica Gaming
  12. Swinburne Sarawak eSports Club
  13. My SynerDay
  14. Impera
  15. abc
  16. ZeRo
  17. Team MLY


  • Limit: 32 teams (First-come, first-served basis)
  • Registration Fee: RM60/team
  • **Players in a team may be from the same or mix university
  • Register Here
  • Registration fees can be paid via: Online Banking (Maybank2U)/ Instant Transfer/ Cash Deposit Machines to: Account No.164810143238 – Maybank (Aida Binti Adnan)


 Brought to you by:
Sponsored By:

The organizer reserve the rights to modify or change the content of this document without any prior notice
Participants join the event on their own discretion. Any dispute please contact the organizer.