DOTA 2 South East Asia

The Frankfurt Major

Fall Season 2015 Compendium:

  The Fall Season Compendium gives you access to exclusive treasures, coin rewards, wagering, and more. The higher your Compendium level, the more rewards you’ll earn.

Announcing The Frankfurt Major

Over the last five years, The International has become the pinnacle moment for the world of professional Dota. Now the excitement of the biggest event in esports is coming to the Majors, a series of seasonal marquee tournaments, which will take place throughout the year and around the globe. Dota’s newest tradition begins this fall with the Frankfurt Major.

The first Dota Major will take place over six days at Festhalle Messe in Frankfurt, Germany from November 16 through the 21st. It will feature 16 teams all competing at the main event for a total prize pool of $3,000,000, and will be produced by ESL.

Attendance to the Frankfurt Major will be open to the public and will not require a ticket for any day except for the day of the finals, which will take place on Saturday, November 21st. Tickets to the Frankfurt Major Finals will be sold in two separate waves this Sunday, September 27, the first at 11:00am CEST and the last at 7:00pm CEST. Each ticket will cost €50, and will be available here.

The teams that will be directly invited to the Frankfurt Major and its Regional Qualifiers will be revealed on October 5th. The Open Qualifiers will be hosted by FaceIt and Perfect World and will take place October 6 – 9, with the Regional Qualifiers occurring October 10 – 13. Open Qualifier registration will open to any Dota players who wish to compete on October 1st.

In other Dota news, we are doing some work on the underlying map rendering tech for the desert map terrain in order to make sure it is built in a compatible way for future iterations. Our first longform comic, which will come with the release of the Axe Immortal, is going to be much bigger than our previous comics.

Over the coming weeks we’ll be working on UI improvements based on the feedback we’ve received and releasing our first seasonal Compendium. You can also expect to see the 6.85 game balance update later this week.

Results:

Main Event (16-21 Nov):

Group Stage (13-14 Nov):

The Teams:

Americas Qualifier
October 10 – 13
FIRST MATCH WILL START ON OCTOBER 10TH 10AM
PDT (7PM CEST / OCT 11TH 1AM SGT) 
Southeast Asia Qualifier
October 10 – 13
FIRST MATCH WILL START ON OCTOBER 10TH 10AM
SGT (4AM CEST / OCT 9TH 7PM PDT) 
CLOUD9 FNATIC
COMPLEXITY GAMING GIGABYTE.MINESKI
DIGITAL CHAOS MVP PHOENIX
PAIN GAMING MVP HOTSIX
SECTOR V REX REGUM QEON
TEAM ARCHON SIGNATURE.TRUST
TEAM IMAGINE TEAM SATUDUATIGA
VOID BOYS TNC GAMING
WIZARDS&PRIESTS 4HATE
TEAM UNKNOWN SPAC_CREATED

The Regional Qualifiers:

China Qualifier
October 11 – 14
FIRST MATCH WILL START ON OCTOBER 11TH AT 10AM
SGT (4AM CEST / OCT 10TH 7PM PDT) 
Europe Qualifier
October 10 – 13
FIRST MATCH WILL START ON OCTOBER 10TH 12PM
CEST (6PM SGT / 3AM PDT) 
CDEC.YOUTH 4 CLOVERS & LEPRICON
FTD CLUB $5JUNGZ$
INVICTUS GAMING ALLIANCE
NEWBEE CIS REJECTS
NEWBEE.YOUNG (MONKEY) BUSINESS
TONGFU NATUS VINCERE
WINGS GAMING NINJAS IN PYJAMAS
TEAM FANTUAN STARK ESPORTS
DK SCUDERIA TEAM EMPIRE
FTD CLUB B
NO LOGIC GAMING

The Open Qualifiers:

Everyone has a chance to compete at The Frankfurt Major. Register your team for the Open Qualifiers in your region. The winner of each will earn the 9th and 10th Regional Qualifier spot. Do you have what it takes to be one of the best in the world?

  • The official American Qualifier 1 tournament bracket can be found HERE

  • The official American Qualifier 2 tournament bracket can be found HERE


  • The official European Qualifier 1 tournament bracket can be found HERE

  • The official European Qualifier 2 tournament bracket can be found HERE


  • The official SEA Qualifier 1 tournament bracket can be found HERE

  • The official SEA Qualifier 2 tournament bracket can be found HERE


  • The official CHINA Qualifier 1 tournament bracket can be found HERE

  • The official CHINA Qualifier 2 tournament bracket can be found HERE

Source:

 

The organizer reserve the rights to modify or change the content of this document without any prior notice
Participants join the event on their own discretion. Any dispute please contact the organizer.