DOTA 2 South East Asia

MSI Beat It GosuCup Asia

Results:


scythe

Arrow

NE.cn

Date:

  • 2nd – 4th May 2014

Schedule:

ROUND TEAMS WHEN (ASIA) WHEN (EUROPE) BEST-OF
DAY 1 Round 1 384 Friday 7.00pm SGT Friday 13.00 CEST 1
Day 1 Round 2 192 Friday 8.00pm SGT Friday 14.00 CEST 1
Day 1 Round 3 96 Friday 9.00pm SGT Friday 15.00 CEST 1
Day 1 Round 4 48->24 Friday 10.00pm SGT Friday 16.00 CEST 1
DAY 2 Round 1 24+8=32 Saturday 4.00pm SGT Saturday 10.00 CEST 1
Day 2 Round 2 16 Saturday 5.00pm SGT Saturday 11.00 CEST 1
Day 2 Round 3 8 Saturday 6.00pm SGT Saturday 12.00 CEST 1
Day 2 WB r1, m1 4 Saturday 7.00pm SGT Saturday 13.00 CEST 1
Day 2 WB r2, m2 4 Saturday 8.00pm SGT Saturday 14.00 CEST 1
DAY 3 LB Round 1 4 Sunday 3.00pm SGT Sunday 09.00 CEST 1
WB Round 2 3 Sunday 4.00pm SGT Sunday 10.00 CEST 3
LB Round 2 3 Sunday 6.30pm SGT Sunday 12.30 CEST 3
Grand Final 2 Sunday 9.00pm SGT Sunday 15.00 CEST 3
WB = Winners Bracket LB = Losers Bracket r1, m1 = round 1, match 1
r2, m2 = round 2, match 2

Brackets:

 

Venue:

  • Online

Format:

Stage I: The open bracket

On Day 1, registered teams will have to undergo a single elimination open bracket stage where only 24 teams will proceed to stage II of the tournament.

Stage II: 32 team single elimination

8 teams have been invited directly to the second stage on Day 2, wherein they will be joined by 24 teams that have qualified through the open bracket. The list of invited teams are:

  •  LGD Gaming
  •  NewBee
  •  Titan
  •  Arrow Gaming
  •  Orange Esports
  •  Scythe Gaming
  •  Mineski
  •  MVP.Phoenix

Stage III: 4 team double elimination finals

The top four teams from stage II will proceed to the final stage where they will battle each other in a double elimination format where the winner bracket final, losing final as well as the grand final are best-of-three series. Teams making into top three are guranteed to walk away with a fair share of the prizemoney, whilst the team placing fourth will walk home empty handed.

*Note: Games will be played in a best-of-one single elimination format up and until the final stage which will be held in a double elimination format, where the final matches are best-of-three.

Prizes:

  • 1st place: $1,200
  • 2nd place: $500
  • 3rd place: $300

Registration:

Source:

Supported By:  Organized by:
   

The organizer reserve the rights to modify or change the content of this document without any prior notice
Participants join the event on their own discretion. Any dispute please contact the organizer.