DOTA 2 South East Asia

Mineski Pro-Gaming League welcomes the new season of MPGL DOTA 2

So which game in the world right now have recorded 7 million unique players in a month and has the record of the biggest eSports prize for their champion? It is none other than Valve’s DOTA 2.

DOTA 2 debuted during the last season of Mineski Pro-Gaming League and easily became one of the most joined MPGL Games with an average of 140+ teams every leg. It’s also one of the games that’s been featured on the GMPGL SEA Grand Finals that was viewed by more than 30,000 online and onsite (BTS and MineskiTV).

Last year’s GMPGL PH and SEA Winner, Mineski-DOTA


GMPGL Dota 2 will still utilize the Class S – Class A system. Top 8 teams of the league are considered Class S while the rest are Class A. But as part of a fresh start, there will be  NO CLASS S TEAM for this launching leg! Yes you’ve read it right! The Philippine league will start with an empty slate! Everybody has the chance to be the Class S for the next leg!

The top 8 teams of the Class A finals will be the new Class S!


This season, MET will utilize the LAN function of DOTA 2 thus making the MPGL Season VI DOTA 2 a lan tournament. Everyone who wanted to join the MPGL DOTA 2 Class A should go to the participating Mineski Infinity/Portal Branches:

  • Mineski Infinity Taft
  • Mineski Grounds Taft
  • Mineski Infinity Morayta
  • Mineski Infinity E.Rod
  • Mineski Infinity Shaw
  • Mineski Infinity Katipunan
  • Mineski Infinity Las Piñas
  • Mineski Infinity Dasmariñas
  • Mineski Infinity Tuguegarao
  • Mineski Portal Cainta
  • Mineski Infinity Naga
  • Mineski Infinity Cebu
  • Mineski Portal Cebu
  • Mineski Infinity Davao
  • Mineski Infinity Cagayan De Oro
  • Mineski Infinity Dipolog

The top 2 of each branches will move on to the second day and will compete in the Championship Play-offs. All qualified teams will face each other on the second day for the lion’s share of the P10,000 prize-pool for the Class A finals. But going through everything will be rewarded as the Champion and the first runner-up of each branch will receive P1,000 and P500 respectively.

*Only cross-region matches will be played online. The Luzon branches except Tuguegarao are required to go to Mineski Infinity Taft to play their matches. All other teams should be playing on their respective Mineski Infinity Branch.

Want to be the new Class S? Register Here!


Supported By:  Organized by:  Presented by:

The organizer reserve the rights to modify or change the content of this document without any prior notice
Participants join the event on their own discretion. Any dispute please contact the organizer.