DOTA 2 South East Asia

GMPGL Indonesia

DATE: 25 Feb 2013 , Indonesia | DotaTalk is proud to announce the extension of last year’s successful trial; Dota 2 The Gigabyte Esports Tournament venture. One of the biggest Esports tournaments of the season, The Gigabyte Esports Tournament (GEST) will boast 8 different qualifiers, 7 of which will be hosted in South East Asia.

The returning Gigabyte Esports Tournament (GEST) will be merging together with Gigabyte Mineski Professional Gaming League (GMPGL), with the qualifiers now being under the GMPGL; One for every country in the South East Asian region.

In total, there will be 7 GMPGL qualifiers held throughout South East Asia; Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia, the Philippines, Myanmar/Cambodia/Laos/Brunei. On a side note, there will be a separate qualifiers held for non-SEA teams, such as Australia, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Korea and Japan.

Gigabyte Mineski Professional Gaming League Qualifiers

There will be 32/64 slots allocated for each qualifier, depending on the number of teams that register. The games will be held in private lobbies, with the format being best-of-1 Single Eliminations. The Semi Finals and Grand Finals, however, will follow a best-of-3 format.

For every 32 teams that participate, 1 team will advance to the main event. For 64 teams that participate, 2 teams will advance to the main event, up to the discretion of the organizer.

GMPGL Indonesia

Date: 25th and 26th of February

  • 1st Place      150 USD
  • 2nd Place      100 USD
  • 3rd Place      50 USD

Points Structure for GMPGL

Top 8 teams are awarded points. The winner receiving 25 points. The total number of points won at each month are added up, and the top 3 teams by the end of the season will obtain a specified amount of cash prizes.

Registration Method:
Click this link to register!

Rules & Regulations:
Click Here To Read
Teams must check-in from 5 PM – 6 PM at Raid Call.
(Raidcall Group iD: 5688662)

Download Raidcall at

For 64> team tournament

Day 1
1st Round – 7 PM – 8.30 PM
2nd Round – 9.30 – 10.30 PM
Quarter – 10.30 PM – 11.30 PM

Day 2
Semi – 7 PM – 10 PM
Final – 11 PM – 2 AM

All time is based on GMT +8 for everyone



  • TRN-SC
  • Clan of Xtreme Finesse Players
  • From Zero To Hero
  • Team Chaser Shark (TCS)
  • Aincrad Assasin
  • ZXC
  • AlayGamingZ
  • Team Z
  • Neolution Indonesia
  • SLN
  • Little Cubic
  • ARMY
  • xTL
  • Digie’s Gaming
  • 3CS
  • Ha-Ep
  • ThunderBuddies
  • DFL
  • H2O Gaming
  • LoaP
  • Bram Fans Club
  • NeXus
  • Handal Melawak
  • Just Luck
  • 5RAZE
  • Desperate To Win
  • NightClub Gaming
  • Try Fuck ‘Em
  • Saint
  • NvT
  • Resistance
  • Scroll Lock Gaming
  • Neo.ina
  • No Mercy
  • SKS
  • Nine organization
  • Speed Art
  • Gween.Team
  • Fvck Logic Gaming
  • SayuR
  • nxl>Deperruku
  • LmK
  • IGT

For more the latest updates and information, remember to visit our website and follow/like our Facebook page and GEST Facebook Page.

Supported By:  Brought to you by:

The organiser reserve the rights to modify or change the content of this document without any prior notice