DOTA 2 South East Asia

The Weekend Battle Cup

Scheduling - What is the tournament schedule?

The Summer 2016 Battle Cup season runs until August 31, 2016, and the weekly Saturday night kick-off for each the four divisions will be timed as follows:

Southeast Asia Saturday 11:00 UTC / 18:00 Bangkok / 19:00 Singapore / 20:00 Tokyo / 21:00 Sydney
China Saturday 12:00 UTC / 20:00 Shanghai
Europe Saturday 18:00 UTC / 19:00 London / 20:00 CEST / 21:00 Moscow
Americas Saturday 0:00 UTC / 17:00 Seattle / 20:00 New York / 21:00 Sao Paulo

Teams can party up at any point prior to the scheduled kick-off, and registration begins at the start time specified above for each region. There is a one-hour window after registration begins during which teams can enter the queue and find an opponent. Your match will begin as soon as an opponent is found.

Queuing Up - How do I get started?

You join the queue from the Play Dota main menu button or by navigating to the Battle Cup section of your Battle Pass. Make sure to check the scheduled tournament times in advance.

Players - Who can participate in the Battle Cup?

Any account with a profile badge over level 25 is eligible to join the tournament. You do not need a Battle Pass or a calibrated Matchmaking Ranking (MMR) to participate.

Tickets - How much does a ticket cost?

Tickets are available for $0.99 in the Dota 2 store, and each team requires 5 tickets to enter the tournament. However, there is no restriction on which participants provide the tickets. Each player can purchase their own ticket, or tickets can be purchased by other teammates in their stead. In addition to being available in the store, all Battle Pass owners will receive at least 1 ticket, with more tickets earned at Battle Level 137.Please note that Battle Cup tickets are not tradable or giftable.

Matchups - How are opponents determined?

Tournament matchmaking is based on tournament tier and geographic region. Tournament matchmaking uses automatic region selection, and MMR and language preferences are not factored in. Please note that only the larger server regions are used for Battle Cup games.Each player has an individual tournament tier, which is initially determined by your MMR. After the initial tier value is set, player MMR is not used in any way in the Battle Cup. Your individual tournament tier will increase if you repeatedly win and decrease if you repeatedly get knocked out early. If team members have different tiers, the highest tier is used. Furthermore, a team may elect to enter the Battle Cup at the next higher tier, to increase their challenge and raise their individual tier faster.

After a Match - What happens between rounds?

In between matches, a team has a deadline to enter the queue for the next match. If any queue deadline is missed, a team can still continue in the tournament if an opponent can be found. However, if an opponent cannot be found, then the team that failed to queue for their match in the allotted time will forfeit the tournament and their entry fee.

Opponent Availability - What happens if a team meets the deadline but an opponent cannot be found?

In rare cases, we may be unable to find an opponent for a team at their level in the tournament, even if the team has met all deadlines to queue. If a team reaches the semi-finals and an appropriate opponent is available and waiting in the grand finals, the semi-finals team may be awarded a bye. If an opponent cannot be found, however, the team’s entry fee will be refunded and the team stats updated based on their progress to that point. Teams that miss any queue deadline are not eligible for a bye or a refund if an opponent cannot be found.

Teams - How are rosters determined?

There is no matchmaking to find teammates in Battle Cup tournaments—teams must party up in order to participate. If you can’t field a full team, there is a meetup chat room in each region’s tournament division to help find players to fill out your party. A team’s roster is set once they have entered the tournament, and individual players are not able to leave the team for a replacement. If team chooses not to continue, the party leader can forfeit the tournament on behalf of the team.

Connection Trouble - What if a player has connection issues?

If individual players experience network connection issues at the start of the game, the game will start without them, and the player can continue to try to connect to the game. Likewise, disconnected players are not timed out or removed from the game or marked as a leaver, and there is no AFK detection. In the event of a server crash or poor network conditions, all tickets are refunded, and team tournament stats are updated.

Calling It Quits - Can a team surrender?

If a team wishes to surrender, calling ‘GG’ is allowed.

Tournament Score - What is the Battle Cup Score?

Each player that participates in a Battle Cup also receives a tournament score that increases depending on where they finish in the tournament. This Cup Score will be active for the duration of the Battle Cup season, and you can track your progress on the Friend’s Leaderboard as you compete in more tournaments and raise your score. All participants earn at least 10 points for joining the fight for the Battle Cup. Win a match and advance out of the first round to increase your score by 30, reach the finals for 80, or win the whole tournament to increase your Cup Score by 150 points.

Tournament Visibility - What are the match visibility settings?

Please note that, like all league tournament games, the match details and replay of all Battle Cup matches are considered public.

Source:

The organizer reserve the rights to modify or change the content of this document without any prior notice
Participants join the event on their own discretion. Any dispute please contact the organizer.